We do not want people to have to think about the relationships to profile types when creating a new tab. By default, when a new tab is created, it will receive all the relationships that are accessible to the contact that is being managed. In a separate area of the site, they will be able to edit this, but we don't worry about this during creation.
- A tab cannot be deleted if it has active relationships
- If a relationship is removed(/deactivated) this will hide the content that requires that relationship but not remove it.
- If all relationships on the tab are deactivated, it will automatically get removed(/hidden).
We do not want people to have to think about the relationships to profile types when creating a new tab. By default, when a new tab is created, it will receive all the relationships that are accessible to the contact that is being managed. In a separate area of the site, they will be able to edit this, but we don't worry about this during creation.