Replies: 6 comments 5 replies
|
@mjmendo Thanks for your suggestion! That’s a great idea. I’ll add it as soon as possible. |
|
@mjmendo This feature has been implemented in the latest version. Please update to try it out. Also, if you like this project, consider giving it a ⭐ and sharing it on social platforms like X.com—it really helps! Let me know if you have any other feedback. Cheers! 🚀 |
|
Works awesomly! thank you! I'll star the proj and do the social networking :) |
|
Nice feature. I use the force version because many of my projects use submodules and worktrees with submodules need the force option to delete. As using the force option becomes a habbit, it is also too easy to lose some work. It would be very nice if the dialog could present a summary with the changes which are going to be deleted. I was thinkin about a way to quickly review the result of 'git status -s' on the worktree before actually running the force option. I now see I got a notification about this discussion because it was closed, shall I a create new discussion or issue? |
|
I like the default is not 'Force remove' so I will not too easily continue without paying attention Maybe 'Cancel' is a better default when uncommitted changes are detected as 'Ok' will just result in an error. BTW: now i am testing the remove worktree I also notice that for me the dialog about removing the branch is more clear if it was something like: Delete the branch: Yes / No Because pressing Cancel does not cancel the remove worktree but just does not delete the branch. |
|
Nice, much clearer to me! Thanks. |





Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Thanks for the feature to take files to worktrees! I'm using it to review PRs locally (i dont trust just what i see in GH).
Here is another idea: can we force delete a worktree?
I'm getting this error:

But I am sure the worktree must be discarded. Could it be possible to have a "delelete worktree (--force)" option?
Cheers.
All reactions