Skip to content

Backups: Two units creating a backup at the same time could overwrite the backup file #77

Description

@reneradoi

Backups can be created on all units of a Valkey deployment (functionality added in #59). If the create-backup action is run at the exact same time on multiple units, they will create a backup with the same filename / backup-id, and the file uploaded to S3 storage might be corrupt/overwritten.

For details or reproducability see the review comment: #59 (review)

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions