A lot of work can go into a particular URL, Once I put in that time, I don’t want this version to be easily changed or deleted. I am not sure what is the best way to do that, one way is to allow a user to “lock” any of their copies, so that these cannot be deleted or changed (unless they are unlocked). Another is disallow a user to make changed of a URL created by another user. Allow only to make a copy.
A lot of work can go into a particular URL, Once I put in that time, I don’t want this version to be easily changed or deleted. I am not sure what is the best way to do that, one way is to allow a user to “lock” any of their copies, so that these cannot be deleted or changed (unless they are unlocked). Another is disallow a user to make changed of a URL created by another user. Allow only to make a copy.