Skip to content

Should we include a 'reset' button when editing Stories? #99

Description

@SteAllan

My thinking is that this button would clear the values in the editable fields and reset the Story to it's original state when added to the Canvas. Taking the Generic Twitter Feed Story as an example, this would reset the title to 'Twitter' and remove any Twitter user set. So it's essentially like removing the Story and adding it to the Canvas again.

This is different behaviour to the 'cancel' button, which undoes any changes you've just made to the Story and returns the values to what was previously there. It would have to be clear to the User that the two buttons do different things, despite the similar results.

Raising this issue for open discussion.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions